The Lord Lyndoch is a family-owned business nestled within the iconic Barossa Valley wine region.
It is this rich history that adds to the ambiance and mood of the café, bistro, and function rooms.
The original site remained part of the local farming community from 1837 to the early 1900s.
The now-famous Penfolds family purchased the site & constructed a wine depot that was used for the first time during the 1936 vintage. Interestingly the current cellar function room was part of the original grape storage facility with part of the footings still visible.
Between 1964 & 2004 the building housed a delicatessen, then a longstanding popular German restaurant by the name of ‘Postkutsche Cellar Restaurant’, followed by a short but colourful stint as an Italian restaurant, ‘Errigos’.